Tags

, , , , ,

This is not my favorite outfit, which is fitting because this is not my favorite day, either. It’s inventory day at my store, aka Semi-Annual Shoot Myself In The Face day. I mostly kid, but it is an extremely tedious process, followed by an excruciating wait. The results of today can pretty much make or break my job in the coming months. There is comfort food and then there is comfort clothing. Today I’m dressing for a long day on my feet and also our currently freezing temps.
 
This sweater was a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law, that I picked out myself. I don’t even know what you call this color. I have never owned anything even remotely like it. However, I am an argyle addict and something about this sweater just begged to be bought. I’m hoping it will bring me luck.
 
 

0104102

This second photo is just fun to me. I have no idea what happened to the light since I didn‘t change any settings. My camera is kind of special. But I like the weird glowyness. Maybe it’s a blinding effect from the color of my sweater. Good thing I’ve got my go-go shades on.

010410

Sweater – Izod
Button down – Work
Pants – Thrifted (Vanity)
Shoes – Payless
Faux Pearls – Vintage
Go-Go Shades – Wet Seal

Title Courtesy of Weezer – “Undone (The Sweater Song)”

 

 

