Tags

, , , , , ,

I guess it’s just a jacket week. Still loving yesterday’s jacket, I decided to test drive another recent jacket-find. This one is pretty ridiculous, but I love ridiculous things. They’re what makes my little world go around and around.

When I bought it, I wasn’t sure where it would be most fitting to wear, but I wore it to work regardless. Retail management, three-ring circus. Same diff. I didn’t even realize how circus-y it is until I was doing paperwork and noticed the cuffs. Awesome.

Full disclosure: the jacket is from Britney Spears‘ line for Candie’s at Kohl’s. Also Britney inspired? My roots. But don’t worry. I have a cut and color scheduled bright and early Wednesday.

This was an almost $50 jacket, originally. I got it for $4 because of a 50% off sale at Christmas and combined $10 off coupons. Ridiculous bargain! Plus, while walking to the bank this morning, I got catcalled by two sketch dudes at a bustop. So you see, it’s already paid for itself in compliments.

Jacket – Kohl’s
Basic long sleeve – Work
Striped glitter tank – Work
Leggings – Work
Boots – Target
Necklace – Inherited
Sunglasses – Work

Title courtesy of Britney Spears – “Circus”

