Tags

, , , , , , ,

Okay. Apologies in advance, but I think I must declare the last day of the month to be my Lazy Day.

I had grand plans to do a lot of things today but ended up scrapping them all in favor of well… I’m really not sure. I did venture out of the house for about two hours to go to the gym, but save for that, I did nothing. Were it not for the project, I doubt I would have even gotten dressed.

I tried on about ten different possible outfits, but deemed them all too fancy to waste on a day of doing laundry and watching “America’s Best Dance Crew.” This was the winner on the basis of comfort and nothing I’ll miss wearing on more productive days. I call this celebrity style, because when you’re a celebrity you can throw on just about anything with a scarf and big sunglasses and people will still think you tried. 

I barely got any pictures taken before the sun decided to go down. God, I can’t wait for summer when it stays light longer.

So. One month and 31 outfits complete, leaving 334 outfits to go. I’d say my biggest challenge thus far hasn’t been putting together the outfits, but staying organized and on top of the project as a whole. The process gets a little faster each day, but it has taken some getting used to. If I accomplished  nothing else with my lazy Sunday, I have done a lot of household stuff to stay on top of my week. Things like charging the iPod, catching up on my reading, packing lunches, making lists, etc. that seem small but help me out a lot in the long run.

February, historically, is my least favorite month of the year. It seems to always be fraught with unecessary drama and bad weather. Last year I made a pact with myself not to let it get the best of me, and that worked out fairly well. I’m doing the same this year.

For tonight I’m staying cozied in with the husband. We’re feeling celebratory-ish, because today marks 11 years that we’ve been a couple.  Yes. We’re that couple.

Everything I’m wearing today is from work, except for the black cardigan (Target) and the shoes (local shoe boutique).

Title courtesy of  Dr. Dre – “Next Episode”

