Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m not even going to bother looking up what happened with the groundhog today. I let that little bastard dictate my mood every February 2nd, and I’m just not doing it this year. And anyway. I just love the freshness of a new month. To me, a new month means renewal and a time to get on top of things.

For me this means getting  back to the gym. I’ve previously discussed my gym rat tendencies. And it’s not that I’m totally addicted. There are times when, I can easily show up at the gym, realize I forgot my socks, say aw shucks and go home without getting worked up. But I do get profoundly pissy if I go too many days in a row without my endorphins. Going to the gym is a matter of sanity for me. As for January, I did okay but the rigors of this blog and the frustrations of extreme overcrowding (Still no improvement on that front. I am going to have to cut someone one of these days. Really.) put a damper on my regular attendance.

I started a few days ago and I’m back into my regular routine. Thank God. I am taking a third crack at running the Bolder Boulder this year. It’s not until May, but after taking a couple of months off from running, I need to get to work. A running mentor of mine once told me that after a good run, you can only go faster or longer.  I’m opting for faster this year, which means it’s go time. But enough gym talk.

Consider this a rare appearance of jeans on my blog. I have never been a jean person. I hated them in my childhood. Made peace with them in high school but still find them irritating. In the first place, buying jeans when you’re short, is no picnic. Secondly, I’ll take a skirt or some nice slacks any day. That’s just how I roll.

Still, the jeans looked best with the textures on top. I’m excited about my new vest thingamajig. Especially the back. The story behind this is that I saw a girl in my store wearing one of these a couple of weekends ago. Slightly different color. I thought it was fantastic, but I was too preoccuppied at the time to ask her where she got it. I kept thinking about it, wishing I could only find one for myself. THEN, about a week after that, these showed up in my shipment. YESSS!

It was like the law of attraction or something. Some people use The Secret to cultivate positive change in their lives. I just use it to get cute clothes that I want to wear.

Vest – Work
Purple boy tank – F21
Cream burnout tunic – F21
Jeans – 5.7.9
Earrings -F21
Bracelet – 5.7.9
Shoes – Old Navy


Title courtesy of Robert Plant and Alison Kraus – “Gone, Gone, Gone (Done Moved On)”

