Tags

, , , ,

Omigosh, you guys! Before anything else, I have to say THANK YOU for all of the comments yesterday. So exciting to meet so many new people and there were a couple of pleasant surprises too (KathrynKaye!). I know de-lurking can be scary, but it’s so nice to hear from you guys. As predicted, it made my day. Those of you who already comment regularly, thank you too. You guys are the bestest.

So thank you again. The rest of you: what are you waiting for? I guess you can continue to stalk me for now, but I don’t give up so easily. I will stalk you back!


So after yesterday’s outpouring, I really feel like I owe you guys a really stellar outfit. But I will have to give you a raincheck because I am under the weather today. Ugh. I’ve been struggling with a little sinus something or other the past couple of days but it came to a head last night. I was actually feeling okay this morning after a cup of coffee but by the time I was at work, I spiked a fever. Pretty much everything hurts. I didn’t have the option to go home, so I toughed it out. I really hate being sick. I rarely am, because I make a point not to be. But when I do get hit, I get hit hard.

And then I hit back. It’s Girl v. Cold: Round One. So far, hot tea, hot bath, Propel, Emergen-C, echinachea and water, water, water. Followed by soup, Nyqil and bed. Round Two is Kombucha, coffee and more Propel in the morning. Over-remedying has proved an effective strategy in the past. Hopefully this is a brief bug, because a) I have to work tomorrow and b) I don’t want to bore you with another sick outfit.

This is my phoning it in outfit. The scarf was intended to keep me warm and the glasses are for hiding my undereye circles. Neither one really worked. Oh well. I do really like the scarf and the earrings. I’m not sure if I bought the earrings to compliment the shirt or vice versa, but they were made to be together. The end.

Basic long sleeve tee – Work
Pants – Thrifted (Vanity)
Scarf – Work
Shoes – Thrifted
Earrings – Work

 Title courtesy of Eminem – “Til I Collapse”

