So I made two new friends this weekend – Dayquil and Nyquil. Dayquil is the sunnier of the two. She knows how to bring the party. Nyquil is pretty sweet, if a little droll and drowsy-making. But I love them both the same. In addition to my battalion of home remedies, they helped keep me upright today.

That said, I’m feeling a little better. No more fever and I felt far enough away from death’s door to go to work. And get dressed!

Remember on those street fighting video games when you’re fighting a round and you’re longevity is being tracked by a color bar, which gets depleted every time you get kicked? And then you just have to outlast your opponent by keeping more juice in your bar than theirs? That’s the best metaphor I’ve got for how I feel right now.  My bar is about half full, but my cold is nearing the red zone, and I know I”m winning. I love fighting games. They’re the only video games I understand. Also, I always win at fighting games. Always.

If I were a street fighter, I would probably wear this too. I’ve had this Obi belt for a long time but always forget about it. I think it was a nice touch today. Plus, I’m always looking at the collection of photos for the project thus far, trying to pinpoint what I might be lacking, and the answer is always: I need more green! So I finally managed to work in some green.

Alright. I’m having a sneezing fit, which is making it hard to type. I gotta go take some more Nyquil and finish this bitch off. K.O!

Green tunic dress – Charlotte Russe
Black flyaway cardigan – 5.7.9
Leggings – Work
Obi belt – Wet Seal
Pendant necklace – Wet Seal
Shoes – Old Navy

Title courtesy of Big Bad Voodoo Daddy – “You and Me and the Bottle Makes Three Tonight”

