Tags

, , , , , ,

Blech. I lied. The cold won round two, so we’re duking it out in the very special third round. Always the tie-breaker right? Well, I intend to win. But today, I am barely functional.

There are worse ways to spend a day than cutting things out of magazines and watching the entire third season of “Big Love.” However, let it be known that I am one of those people who gets cranky when thing don’t go The Way I Intend For Them To Go. I would so rather spend my day off running errands, going to the gym, planning outifts,  cooking things. Etc. I am not a happy camper right now.

I’m also very displeased with the effects of my illness on this blog. I don’t like whining to my audience about my inability to breathe and I’m very fed up with Sick Chic outfits. This is not what I wanted to wear today, but it was the warmest and coziest I could put together. Save for a Snuggie, and maybe one of my cats as a necklace. I don’t own a Snuggie and the cats were not cooperating. It snowed all day. It would have been lovely for putting on a cute outfit and going outside to take pictures but even I know how ill-advised that would be. I am going to cut this short once more and just try to stop stressing about all of it. Promise not to abandon me, and I’ll promise to be back shortly with real outifts and real posts. My commitment to the project remains intact.

Pink hoodie – Kohl’s
White hoodie – F21 
Pink tunic tank – Work
Brown leggings – Work
Boots – Thrifted
Scarf – Work

Title courtesy of White Tie Affair – “Candle (Sick and Tired)”

