Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I wanted to get this up early to assure you that I have not abandoned this blog for a life of yoga pants and hoodies. Although that sounds quaint and delightful, I do enjoy getting dressed every day and leading an otherwise productive life. Starting today.

I am still feeling a little worn and icky but it’s only a GD cold, so I have to get better at some point, right?

One of my employees said to me the other day (the day I was wearing this) – I like how you just take all of these shirts and turn them into dresses. Yep. Pretty much. It’s one of the very few perks to being mini Jenny. And this sweater dress is no exception. I’m probably the wrong person to ask if this was intended to be a dress or a sweater because to me, if it touches at least mid-thigh, it’s a dress. Throw some leggings on kid, and you’re good to go.  

I was thinking of taking this dress to Plato’s tomorrow along with some other stuff. I’ve gotten plenty of use out of it in the past and I don’t see myself being able to remix it very easily. But now that I’m wearing it and remembering how much I love it, I may not be able to part with it. I dig the weird foldy neckline. Also the rarity of flattering horizontal stripes. Opinions welcome. Especially if you can think of other ways it could be worn.

Sweater dress – 5.7.9
Grey leggings – Work
Necklace – Work
Shell earrings – The Icing
Boots – Work

Title courtesy of Sting – “Brand New Day”

