Tags

, , , , ,

Oh, today. Oh, you. I started out in a slightly foul mood, which then turned to stressed when I got to work. It was a spring shipment explosion and I ran around like a chicken with my head cut off all day, trying to merchandise all of it. But, this is my favorite part of my job, when I get to be creative. So, I went to town. I got everything done that I wanted to, so now I’m no longer stressed but content and tired.

Being inundated with new spring clothes is also a shopaholic’s dream/nightmare depending on your budget. As you know, mine is quite small, but I have a tiny bit of extra income to play with this month. I’m going on a thrifting adventure tomorrow, and with whatever is left, I’ll also snatch up a few of my favorite pieces at work.

A bunch of people were griping about the snow earlier this week, but I was glad for it. It covered up all the old dirty snow that was still hanging around. Colorado weather equivalent of a whore bath.

I don’t have much to really say about this outfit. It kind of came out of left field, because I was in the mood for a dress. I bought this awhile ago and couldn’t come up with any pairings that really excited me. I had a cardigan in mind for it, but when I tried it on this morning it wasn’t at all what I was picturing. The blouse underneath is actually a really cute summery top on its own but also lacking a partner in crime to be winterized. So I paired them together on an off-chance, and ended up liking the results.

I’m also officially addicted to textured tights. Much more interesting, and they’re not constantly snagging. It’s taking all my willpower not to buy them in umpteen patterns, because I know I don’t NEED them all. I did get quite a few compliments on mine today, which is always a perk. Someone else asked me if my legs were tattooed like that. Um. No. But that would be cool, I guess.

Dress – Target
Blouse – Work
Textured tights – 5.7.9
Shoes – Target
Pearl strand – Vintage
Flower necklace – Charlotte Russe

 Title courtesy of Paramore – “Brick By Boring Brick”

