Tags

, , , , , ,

Internet, will you be my Valentine? Please check “yes” or “no” and pass this note back.

P.S. I hope you say yes!!!

Actually. There is only one person I heart the most. My best friend. My boo. My Valentine of eleven years, and husband of nearly six. Jay-Z to my Beyonce. Paul Varjak to my Holly Golightly. And while we are not actually celebrating until Thursday, when we both are off work, I still felt like getting festive today. There are about a million great entries for the Chictopia Forever Sweetheart contest, so I don’t know if I’ll even bother entering this one. But I do love theย idea of sweetheart shoutouts, so here is mine.

I adore this skirt but I wasn’t initially sure how to style it. It was a challenge. I know purple isn’t the obvious contender for Valentine’s colors, but it’s close enough for me. I just felt romantic in it. I also highly recommend wearing a flower in your hair any day of the week. It made me happy, which by turns made my day go by faster. Or maybe it was the sugar from all the Valentine candy I kept eating at work. Anyway. I felt the love today. I hope you did too.

Skirt – F21
White Blouse – Ross
Purple rouched tank – Work
Flower hairpiece – Claire’s
Necklace – Work
Shoes – Work

Title courtesy of the Foo Fighters – “Times Like These”

(p.p.s. Detail shots behind the cut)


Happy Valentine’s Day!

