You know, I love this time of year, because it’s when people finally start to come around to my way of thinking. i.e. hating winter. I can’t tell you how many people I’ve heard complaining lately about winter and snow and being sick of the both of them. And I want to say, I told you so. That said, it’s not getting under my skin too badly yet. If we get snow in April, like last year, then you can color me pissed then. But for now, it’s still alright. My only complaint is that I couldn’t stay in bed all morning being warm and cozy.

Instead I got up and ran a billion errands and I still have to go to to work today. It was quite the productive morning. Day three without coffee is going okay. I miss it a lot. Thank you guys for all the wonderful tea suggestions! I will definitely be testing them all out for the next 43 days. But who’s counting?


This is definitely my favorite outfit all week. I was trying to match some tights which ended up looking terrible with this (hence the plain nude stockings) but I adore these simple colors together. I’ve been really into whites lately. I almost bought a completely white satin mini dress the other day but it was not only completely impractical, but probably not a stellar combo with my already color-deprived skin. But, I can incorporate white in other ways, like this skirt.

I hope everyone is about to embark on a fabulous weekend. I’ll be working, but I have Sunday to myself, so I can’t complain. Enjoy!

Grey cardigan – Max Rave
Blue striped shirt – Wet Seal
Skirt – Thrifted (F21)
Shoes – Work
Necklace – Work

Title courtesy of The Killers – “Mr. Brightside”

