Tags

, , , , , ,

This’ll be quick. I had a good long day. I’m off work tomorrow and I have a lot I need to do. In particular, I need to do some blog-keeping things. I’ve been a bad visitor/commenter on other blogs. My thumbnails page is all jacked up and I don’t know how to fix it. I need to consolidate all my Twitter accounts into a more concise one-stop shop. Etc. Technology, man. I consider myself savvy enough to get by, but I can’t keep up!

We’ll see how much I actually get done tomorrow. I have a lot of other things on my agenda. Namely, sleeping in, making French toast and going roller skating. Priorities and such.

See how pleased I look with myself? It’s another outfit, I’m actually pretty happy with. And now hardly anyone is going to see it because it’s the weekend. Oh well. I’m okay with rewarding the dedicated. I love this skirt, but I have only ever worn it one way – with a brown long sleeve, a sweater vest, brown leggings and some gold flats. Obviously, that’s not what you’re seeing here because I actually made an effort to branch out and make it cuter. And it worked! Yay me!

Also! I got quite a few compliments on it! Compliments are a funny thing. Obviously, I enjoy them a lot. Who doesn’t? But what I’ve noticed is that when you dress up quite a bit, people quit commenting and/or complimenting. Or I get the occasional disdainful, “You look cute BUT you always look cute.” Like it’s a bad thing? Gee I’m sorry. Tomorrow, I’ll be sure to wear velour track pants and a turtleneck. Maybe let my bra straps hang out a little, to spare you Not that, it’s really possible to show your bra straps with a turtleneck. But whatever.

For the record, all compliments are nice. I for one, am never going to be like OMIGOD, STOP saying nice things about my clothes! In fact, I think I’m going to make an effort to be more complimentary in real life. You never know when you might make someone’s day.

Happy weekend to you all. And by the way, you look FABULOUS. Yes, you.

Cardigan – Work
Long sleeve red tee- Work
Belt – Stole it off another skirt
Skirt – Charlotte Russe
Necklace – The Icing
Brown tights – Wet Seal
Boots – 5.7.9

Title courtesy of the Beastie Boys – “Sure Shot”

