Tags

, , ,

DOH! I swear I wrote this on 03-03-10 and then I mistakenly did not hit publish. Good job, Jenny.

Phew. Latest post yet, I think. But you try being on the go for approximately fourteen hours and see how early you get a blog post up. Nine hours at work followed by several hours of play rehearsal and I am wiped. Suffice to say it was a productive day. The Busy Week is now half over. Rejoice!

So amidst all my busyness, I had to resort to one of my default looks. We call this one the Vindicative Southern Widow and she comes out during extreme cases of the Mean Reds, or days when I oversleep and don’t have time to put together something more creative. Today was more the latter, than anything else. The theory behind this look is that no matter how miserable you may be, you must look put together and outshine everyone around you. To do the Vindicative Southern Widow, you really only need two things: a black dress and some bling. Oh! And big black sunglasses. A summer interpretation of the VSW would be a simple sleeveless black sheath, some pearls and a floppy black hat. Bonus points for killer heels. Maybe a mint julep, if you’re so inclined.

You may actually recognize both of these pieces already. The dress was one of my countdown to launch pieces (so techinically not part of the challenge) and the necklace I wore in early January. I love them both muchly and saw no reason they couldn’t rendevous.

That’s all I got for today. I’m going to retire to my parlor for the evening. I got another long day tomorrow and I wouldn’t want to come down with the vapors.

Dress – F21
Necklace – Vanity
Shoes – Ross

Title courtesy of The White Stripes – “Fell in Love with a Girl”

