Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ugh. Today was kind of mind-numbing. That’s all I have to say about that. Not to worry, though. Tomorrow is thrifting day! I thought it would never come. It will be a much needed treat after last week. Since I regretted not doing it last time, I will really really attempt to Twitter throughout the day. My Twitter account is here, so feel free to follow.

The lovely Becca of Fashion She Says tagged me for the Happy 101 Award. How exciting! I get to list 10 things that make me happy. So they are as follows: 1 ) Scarves 2 ) Mix CDs 3 ) Coffee (a month from now) 4 ) Rainy days 5 ) City skylines 6 ) The smell of lilacs in May 7 ) Thursdays 8 ) Forehead kisses 9 ) Frosted things 10 ) Small children with manners

I’m also supposed to tag 10 other bloggers, but I think I’d rather hear from everyone. Even you, lurkers. Hit me with your ten things in the comments. Go! Do it!


Speaking of scarves. This one kind of saved the day. I still feel like this outfit was a tad on the boring side. But the scarf helped perk it up, ever so slightly.

Other than trying out some new color combinations, I feel like this outfit is just yawn-inducingly similar to other outfits I’ve worn lately. Cardigan? check. Stripes? check. Belt? check. Tights? check. I may be in a bit of a rut, waiting for spring. Waiting to not have to cover every inch of my body to stay warm. Waiting for the colors to appear in my surrounding environment rather than looking forced in my outfits. C’mon spring. You know you want to.

There is one perk, though. This sweater kind of makes me look like Harry Potter and I’m okay with that. Expelliarmus Fashion Rut!

Sweater – F21
Navy long sleeve – Work
Grey mini skirt – Max Rave
Tights – Thrifted
Necklace- Wet Seal
Scarf – Work
Shoes – Payless

Title courtesy of Rilo Kiley – “Silver Lining”
 

