Tags

, , , , , ,

Saturday! That’s all. I just wanted to say Saturday!

Getting the post up quick before I head into work. I have a free Sunday tomorrow, so I’m feeling pretty relaxed going into the weekend. It’s also a gorgeous day out. It’s good for the soul. All that’s missing is an iced Americano. In three more weeks. I am going to make it. All I know is that there had better be an open Starbucks on Easter Sunday or someone will cry. In addition to me.

You know what else I’m looking foward to about the spring and the summer? Bare arms! The gun show has been under wraps for too long. I’m just kidding of course. Not only are my arms kind of gangly despite my best efforts, they’re also wicked pale. It may be time to start working on my tan.

This outfit feels a little “Midsummer Night’s Dream” to me. But I was always more for the tragedies. I am probably the only person alive who likes “Titus Andronicus” but that’s okay. For good measure we’ve got some “Julius Caesar” going on up top. When these headbands hit the store, I threatened to wear it backward like a real Roman. Would anyone even get it? I wondered aloud. To which my employee said, You probably get this a lot. This isn’t the real Caesar’s Palace is it? Did um… did Caesar live here?

Touché.

Cardigan – Target
Flower top – Charlotte Russe
Earrings – The Icing
Headband – Work
Leggings – Work
Shoes – Ross

Title courtesy of Kanye West – “Flashing Lights”

