Tags

, , , , , ,

Bonjour! I acquired a few new readers recently, and this excites me greatly. Welcome! 

This might be a good time to introduce myself. I am Jenny. I am an odd and excitable little person. (In case the wearing of 365 different outfits didn’t tip you off.) In real life people describe me as quiet, demure and contained but inside I am just a really big spaz bursting with eccentricities. I love everything from pop art, to trashy magazines. I listen to classic jazz and bad bad bubblegum pop. If you offered me tickets to Burning Man and the Metropolitan Opera, I really couldn’t choose between the two. I make up words. I am verbose and sarcastic and campy as all get out. I am turning 27 soon, but I am pretty much twelve years old. In a good way and not in a creepy Mariah Carey Peter Pan sort of way. 

Current obsessions: the color white, patterned tights, big sunglasses, belts, watching “Lost”, gangsta rap (always), salt water taffy and counting the days until I can drink coffee again. Eighteen more to go! 

 

 

Things to stay tuned for: Tomorrow. I am wicked excited about my St. Patty’s getup. Also, the last week of the month. I typically do themes (January was 90s week, February I showcased my coat collection) and I have a fun one planned for my birthday. 

Nice to meet you! Now your turn! Say hello! 

 

 

Indulging multiple obsessions, today. White and tights. And a belt. But there is one first for me, here. Animal prints. Previously a loathed trend of mine, I converted for these tights and added the belt for good measure.  This is one of those outfits that makes me a little sad about the project. I would probably wear this for a week straight, otherwise. This oversized jacket is so luxuriously mod. I couldn’t help but bust out the GoGo shades and big accessories. 

Come to think of it, I’m envisioning a dream sequence where I’m wearing this. Riding around in a vintage Aston Martin with Andy Warhol as my trusty sidekick. Smoking cigarillos, ready to fight crime on the mean streets of San Francisco.   

Um. Yeah. I told you I was strange. 

Jacket – Thrifted (H&M)
Turtleneck – Ross
Black Mini Skirt – Max Rave
Tights – 5.7.9
Shoes – Thrifted
Belt – Work
Bangle Bracelet – Work
 

Title courtesy of Lil Mama – “Shawty Get Loose” 

p.s. Extra pictures behind the cut 

 

 

 



 

