Tags

, , ,

So, I’ve decided to implement a new tidbit in the blog, which is the linkage to my title songs on YouTube or another working link. Most days I feel bad that there isn’t a better point of reference, because most songs are too wonderful not to be heard. Ditto music videos like the one today. I should have done this sooner and for that I apologize. Sort of like fixing my poor broken thumbnails page. If anyone more techno savvy wants to help me with that, I make a mean batch of chocolate chip cookies.

And obviously it goes without saying that not all songs or music videos are work appropriate so just heed before you click. Mmkay?

I’m growing to notice that my days off are not the best days for the blog. It takes me practically all day to get dressed because I’ve got no pressing situation that requires me to. I’m not about to post pictures of me just chilling in my pajama pants and hoodies, or worse, sitting around in my sweaty gym clothes for hours. I do that sometimes, when I don’t feel like showering and “Wife Swap” is on. Don’t judge me.

Eventually, I did get dressed and primped. I have nowhere to go in my outfit. I think I’ll use these woes to my advantage and swindle the husband into a date night. It worked on Sunday, but I’ll have to be conservative with this practice or else he’ll catch on. Or read this blog. Whichever happens first.

This is just a simple thrifted dress for a simple day. No bells or whistles. Sometimes, the lack thereof is nice. I didn’t even bother to go out for a photoshoot, because I needed a break. Also, it’s windy and this shifty little number is prone to Marilyn Monroe-esque moments. There are contractors out and about painting our apartments. Giving them a free show was not on my agenda today. Loving the purple and houndstooth together, but other than that I got nuthin’.

Dress – Thrifted (F21)
Rouched Purple Tank – Work
Necklace – Work
Shoes – Work
Belt – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Santogold – “Lights Out”

