Tags

, , , , , ,

I accidently watched 40 minutes of cartoons this morning. It’s one of those things where, I don’t actually watch what’s on the treadmill TVs at the gym but I turn them on in addition to my music. I find even a moving picture in front of me helps abate my boredom with running in place. I got in to whatever was on the i-Pod and never bothered to turn the channel. At the end of my workout I looked around and felt embarrassed having watched “The Emperor’s New School” that whole time while my neighbors were watching CNN.

I don’t even like cartoons. I find them annoying. I once had a boss with whom this was a major point of contention. Although I copped to liking some of the more intelligent animated series (South Park, King of the Hill, Powerpuff Girls) he was insistent that my dislike for Looney Toons made me a bad person. It was silly, because I don’t see anything wrong liking cartoons. I just don’t find anvils and annoying little voices to be spectacularly entertaining. And he had a problem with this. I don’t miss working for that guy very much. 

Well. This is not my First Day of Spring outfit, as I had initially planned it. I will save the specialness I had planned until The First Day of Spring That Actually Feels Like Spring. Although it did warm up enough for me to take these pictures, I don’t find a pile of fresh snow to be very springy.

I really adore this outfit though. The top is just very pretty. Somewhat uncharacteristic for me, because I usually shun ruffles. Particularly, neck ruffles. My distaste for cartoons extends to me not wanting to look like one and ruffles tend to overwhelm petite girls. Alas, I was a sucker for this print and luckily was able to subdue it by adding the cardigan. I’m not sure what I’ll do in the summer, because I definitely plan on wearing the top again. Stay tuned.

Crop Cardigan – Max Rave
Pants – Thrifted
Necklace – The Icing
Earrings – The Icing
Shoes – Thrifted

Title courtesy of The Strokes – “Juicebox”

