Tags

, , , ,

Hooray weekend! And I can say that without the trace of irony that I usually do, because I’m working it. I finished up my work week and busted out just in time to see the sun go down. I am off tomorrow but I may spend it just taking it easy. I’ve felt slightly under the weather for a day or so now and I don’t need it spiraling into something worse. I just want to fight it off and be done with it. Maybe I’ll catch up on my TV. I finally got up to date on “Desperate Housewives” last Sunday and I have to say that was a waste of time. What happened to my show? It went from ridiculous in a good way to ridiculous in a very bad way.

But I’m still behind on “Glee”, “Ugly Betty” and a number of other shows I sort of half follow. What are you guys watching these days? I don’t really ever have time for TV.  I mostly watch an episode here and there, usually while multi-tasking. But I’m always adding shows to my Netflix queue that I don’t want to forget about and miss out. The husband and I like to plow through entire seasons at a time. Efficiency!

A little springy prepster today? Honestly, I don’t really know. I got dressed in a hurry this morning. But I do love me some polo shirts. If only they were more versatile, I would wear them all the time. Two at a time even. Alas, it’s rarely possible to wear polos without looking like you play tennis. Listen to Asher Roth and shop at Hollister. I don’t do any of those things, but I’ve been known to sneak a popped collar into my repertoire, from time to time.

Meh. It’s been kind of a disorganized week both in life and in style. Promise I’ll get my inspiration back and be posting outrageous outfits again in no time. Everyone enjoy the weekend!

Polo – Work
Dove Tee – Steve and Barry’s
Skirt – Mall Boutique
Shoes – Work

 Title courtesy of Weezer – “Beverly Hills”

