Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Thursday. I’ve been enjoying my days off, yesterday and today. It’s been a nice mid-week weekend for me. I got a bunch of spring cleaning done yesterday, which was nice. And tonight I’m going to an honest-to-God fashion show. Can you believe it? Me neither.

Lots more great answers to yesterday’s questions. I’ve been getting to know the readers all week and today I have more random questions. What is your favorite movie? Favorite book or what kind of books do you like to read? What are your plans for the weekend? If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would you go?

 

Well here’s  a version I hadn’t exactly had in mind for the dress: winterized. I woke up this morning to see this outside. I honestly don’t have the energy be upset anymore. I can’t even say I’m surprised because it did the exact same thing about this time, last year. Oy.

If you’re looking closely, you’re probably saying oh hey, I see what you did there. If not, I’ll just tell you. The dress is inside out. There were only so many times that I could change in and out of this baby before I noticed that the inside seams are practically made to be reversible. I’m not saying this would work with every dress, but this one one had no real raw hems. There was only one small tag that I had to cut, otherwise it’s a secret between me and the dress. And the whole internet, natch.

It made for a nice little change of pace.  As far as winterizing, I merely went a more whimsical route with the color. A little bright for a winter’s day, but it’s a little winter’s day for the end of April. All’s fair.

I received one quasi-compliment today. At Starbucks, a woman even smaller than me and dressed like a trucker said she liked my shoes. I thanked her. She added that she can’t wear heels because she has a boil. I said, “Oh I’ll probably pay for it someday, but I’m just enjoying the heels while I still can.” She smiled and replied “darn tootin.'” It was very matter of fact this “darn tootin.'” Not a trace of irony. She later used the phrase again while admonishing me to use the little green stopper sticks. But hey. A compliment is a compliment. Darn tootin’.

Dress – Thrifted (Fossil)
Blue Long Sleeve – Work
Belt – Thrifted
Necklace – Consignment Store
Shoes – Thrifted (Candies)

Title courtesy of Fiona Apple – “Red, Red, Red”

