Tags

, , , ,

TGIF everyone! Well. Probably TGIF for you. I gotta work all weekend. I had a nice “weekend” of my own however. The fashion show I attended last night was really fun. It was actually a recycled fashion show, so the designs were largely made out of completely recycled odds and ends. Dear to my heart, considering I used to make dress-up outfits out of old bedsheets. There was also an entire thrifted category, but I was bummed because there were only four participants. I don’t get it. But anyway. It was a night out. There was a deejay and an accessorized crowd. Jenny was most pleased.

Let’s have another round of questions to get to know the readers! I have yet to tire of reading all the great answers. Today I want to know: What is your favorite season/time of the year? Do you have any pets? What are your favorite hobbies? and What is your most prized possession?

If you only read this blog scantily, I promise I have updated. You are not imagining the familiarity of the outfit. Same dress. Different day. The challenge this week has been to style this unique dress in seven distinct ways, today being number six. I can see the end in sight, which is good. I love this dress, but it is starting to wear out its welcome just a little.

But who knew the dress wanted to be Western? Not I. It was only after I threw the shirt on top of it and started messing around that I heard the call for some cowboy boots. They sent a smoke signal from the back of my closet and as soon as I tried them on, I became smitten with the new look. I even threw on an under-skirt in case an opportunity to square dance should present itself. It didn’t.

Back at work, no comments or compliments. Anyone that hadn’t seen me the last two days was more excited about my new bangs. But still not a word about my recurring dress. If anyone has noticed, maybe they’re just afraid to say anything. They’re just thinking I’m crazy and keeping it to themselves. And they say etiquette is dead.

Dress – Thrifted (Fossil)
Shirt – Thrifted
Necklace – Santa Fe gift shop
Boots – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Fiona Apple – “Red, Red, Red” 

