Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello friends. I regret to inform you that this may be my last blog. I am dying as we speak.

Okay, maybe not. But I did get bulldozed by something nasty last night, which progressed into something way nastier over the course of the day. I have aches and chills and sore throat and I am just… not having it. I had to ditch out of work an hour early, cancel thrifting plans for tomorrow and skip yoga. If I weren’t too weak and tired to emote, I’d be really pissed.

Currently, I am wearing fuzzy pajama pants and one of the husband’s big hoodies. But here is what I was wearing earlier today, before my immune system decided to tank on me. Boo.

No hard feelings, outfit. You were cute while you lasted. I’ve been really excited about this skirt because I just adore the structure. It just looks… important. If a little on the short side. It was nice enough to go bare today, and I wanted to badly. I think it would have actually looked cuter. However, modesty is a virtue that serves me well at work. Enter: jeggings.

I know. Isn’t it such an awesomely awful word? Spellcheck hates it, which is usually a good sign for someone like me, who likes to make up words. I may or may not have bought them for the novelty of the word itself. One part jean material, built like leggings, jeggings are a nice compromise for someone like me, who detests the heavy texture of denim. Plus, you can pair them with just about anything. How fun is that? I admit I was skeptical at first, but the more I see them, the more they grow on me.

It was an unexpected pairing, the jeggings and skirt. Although, it’s technically May, I have finally waved the white flag when it comes to predicting the weather and am embracing layers. Obviously, I would never wear real jeans under a mini, but I think this works. If not, I blame the illness. It wasn’t me that picked this outfit! I swear. I’m simply not myself.

Skirt – Thrifted
Striped Shirt – Wet Seal
Button Down Tunic – Work
Jeggings – 5.7.9
Necklace – Wet Seal
Shoes – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Tiesto (Featuring Tegan and Sara) – “Feel It In My Bones”

