Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello. I am in a bad mood. Let’s just get that out of the way. It’s not a case of the Mondays, as my Monday was actually pretty okay. It’s more a matter of me not liking to “take it easy” and the fact that our apartment management team is composed of complete and utter jerkfaces.

I came home and got the mail and saw that the book I’ve been waiting FOREVER for, had come. It was in the apartment office. The apartment office closes at 7:00. At 6:59 the doors were already locked. I suppose it’s one of those things, where I have no business telling people how to do a job I’ve never done, but I hate the way our apartment complex is managed. When they aren’t throwing away our rent money on stupid things that the complex doesn’t need, they’re making stupid passive aggressive signs telling residents how much we apparently fail at life.

Example: they revamped the “Business Center” by adding new computers and a fax machine/printer/copier. Shortly after a sign was attached to said machine, informing us that we must now provide our own paper because someone had abused the paper they supplied. I think taking away the paper would have sufficed. But instead they felt the need to inform us that our own stupidity had cost us this luxury. Another time, they closed the “Library” because someone kept “leaving it an unacceptable condition.” We also had to be reminded, last summer, to cover ourselves up with a towel when entering the building from the pool. Seriously. My only regret is that I haven’t been taking pictures and submitting them to PassiveAgressiveNotes.com

Well. Annoyances aside, cuteness abounds today in outfit land. I don’t even know what this thing is. (a top? a dress? a smock?) But I know one thing, and that’s that it is CUTE. The pattern? The pleats? I just about died when I saw it.  The purpose of its tapered ruffle bottom? Totally escapes me. But who cares? It’s CUTE.

I wasn’t particularly sure what to pair it with, given the mystery of its shape. In hindsight, I think this may have been a child’s dress, but it was located with other adult tops at a thrift store, so it was fair game. I ended up throwing it over these cargo capris, and it worked out alright. Some leggings might have been better. Ideas? Suggestions?

Today was also a bad hair day. I don’t get super upset over bad hair days. They don’t happen all that often. Which is not to say that I experience a lot of good hair days. More just a comfortable amount of meh hair days. But anyway. I thought I would detract from the awfulness up top with a lot of bold accessories. I’m glad I got one last picture of my pearl strand because it busted shortly after. Just mysteriously gave out and sent pearls flying everywhere. Sad day. You were loved, old gal. Catch you on the flipside.

Patterned Top – Thrifted
Cream Rouched Top – Work
Cargo Capris – Work
Shoes – Thrifted
Pearls – Vintage
Earrings – 5.7.9
Gold Bangles – 5.7.9

 Title courtesy of Danity Kane – “Damaged”

