Tags

, , , , ,

Hi friends, and happy Sunday.

I worked today, and it was the first Sunday I’ve  been at work in a couple of weeks. Oh Lord. So. In customer service I often notice that customer behavior comes in waves. If you pay close enough attention, you often pick up on certain patterns on a given day. It could be something as stupid as people coming up short a couple of pennies and having to borrow from the change jar. Or you might see multiple father-daughter shopping duos arguing over the width of the straps on tank tops. Any number of things really. I just find it fascinating, these small phenomenons. And then there are days like today.

The pattern du jour was bat shit crazy. Sundays, in general tend to bring a different kind of customer. Typically, bunches of folks from outlying isolated counties and neighboring towns, who are a special breed of annoying. But today’s customers were consistently dingy. I really don’t know where they came from. By the end of the day, my employee and I just sort of stared at each other befuddled after each strange encounter. And now I’m kind of tired. Customer service takes a lot of energy always, but especially when people are testing your patience at every turn.

 

 Well summer is officially here, because it was hot as hell by 10 a.m. this morning. And with it, I think I am sort of feeling out my summer look. For better or worse, I continue to gravitate towards the simple. I’m loving my dresses, my skirts, my tees and tanks. Oh how I wish I could break out of the rut, a little. But they’re just so perfect this summer, don’t you know?

I’m rocking the darkness today only, because I’m going to try a little experiment this week. I’m going to participate in the Already Pretty Blackout Challenge. The rules are pretty simple – don’t wear black for a week.

I feel like I’m pretty good about my colors as it is. Mostly because I’m an obsesive freak, who likes to look at my thumbnails for the project and maintain a good “balance” of the color wheel. But I thought this might give me a little added incentive to go bright and cheery this week. I’m excited.

Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend. See you tomorrow!

Black Tee – Work
Skirt – Max Rave
Shoes – Thrifted
Earrings – Wet Seal
Necklace – The Icing

 Title courtesy of Straylight Run – “Take It To Manhattan”

