Tags

, , , , , ,

Well, Pseudo Single Week had been going swimmingly. Last night I watched most of “Nine.” The husband, although a theatre geek in his own right, has little appreciation for the movie musical. Sad day. But in his absence I can sing and dance to watch all of my favorites, fancy free. I also commandeered the living room for On Demand workouts this morning. verdict – Hip Hop Body Shop: pretty meh.  Jackie Warner Power Circuit Abs: brutal.

Good news! Since half-marathon training will be starting up over the weekend, I’m going to attempt to add a separate additional page for workout and training talk. This will allow me to ramble a little more freely for those of you who are interested and cut the chatter for those who aren’t. I’ll let you know when it’s up.

Thursday will be my next blogkeeping today. I will finally have some much needed time to do some upkeep on the blog/pages. In particular, I still need to update my blogroll. Like, badly. I’m sorry if any of you have been left out. Chances are, I’ve been reading and just been too disorganized to add you. Give me a head’s up if I am on your blogroll and you would like a link exchange. I will also be adding a bunch of new favorite finds. Hooray new friends!

Today is day two of blackout week:

P.S. If you don’t have a blog but are playing along with Blackout Week, Sal is also accepting email submissions. The banner will take you to her blog. Y’all should do it! I wanna see!

I’m thinking a more apt challenge for me might be a white out. I have learned to love black in small doses, but I cannot seem to get enough bright white. My white obsession is by far one of the weirdest things that has ever happened to me. Save for that time I was having an ethical debate with a vagrant dude at a bus stop about vegetarianism and he somehow managed to turn our conversation into a proposition. Okay, so maybe stranger things have happened.

But anyway. Re-working my eyelet Easter dress has been at the top of my priority list. I love it so. Another thing I love is this little American Eagle jacket. The jacket was a recurring theme on several thrifting excursions. I kept finding it. Only in the wrong size, time and time again. I thought it was adorable. Unfortunately that’s the bitch of thrifting. If it doesn’t fit, you’re S.O.L. Unless of course, you stop into a Plato’s on a whim and finally happen upon your coveted item, at long last. True story.

Tomorrow I will challenge myself to something more colorful, but for blackout week, it fits the bill. A subtle blue and a bright white are just a natural fit. Soft, simple and pretty.

Dress – 5.7.9
Jacket – Thrifted (American Eagle)
Necklace – Work
Shoes – Work
Aqua Boy Tank – Work
Earrings – The Icing

Title courtesy of Michael Franti and Spearhead – “Say Hey (I Love You)”

