Tags

, , ,

Ugh, guys. You don’t want to know about my day. Today was supposed to be the day my computer woes at work ended, and instead I spent another long day fighting with technology. And no resolution. Basically, this sums it up. Minus the triumphant dancing at the end.

Eff this day. I have nothing else to say about it. I’m just going to cook some dinner, try not to kill anyone, read a book and go to bed.

Because you know, it started out so promising. What could possibly go wrong on a day when you’re wearing a fun yellow dress and even funner polka dot wedges? Still loving this Blackout Week challenge. When dealing with uber stressful days at work, it’s nice to be colorful in ways other than one’s language.

The dress was stupid cheap at some little teeny bopper boutique in the Santa Fe Mall. I’m not usually one to bare my shoulders, but I think it was the cute little buttons that made it okay for me. Once on, I enjoyed the extra breeze.

But what is really important today, believe it or not, is not the dress. But rather, the SHOES! How rad are these things? I wish you could see these things in person, because they are quite amazing to behold. Thrifted and ready to rock, I strapped them on. I kind of figured it was one of those too good to be true things and that they would quickly hurt my feet or that the laces would chafe my ankles. Wondrously, this was not the case and I was comfy all nine hours on my feet.

I am wearing just a little black today. I gotta say I feel a little guilty but I’m still well within the rules of Blackout Week. Black accessories are okay, as are patterns with some black in them.

Dress – Local Shop in Santa Fe
Necklace – Work
Shoes – Thrifted (Nine West)
Bracelet – Wet Seal

Title courtesy of the Geto Boys – “Still”

