Tags

, , , , ,

Dudes. Today was officially the longest day I have ever spent at work.

Everything is fine. Inventory went fine and is done, but I can as you can imagine I’m quite beat. I didn’t even get pictures done this morning. I rushed out the door with all the necessities in tow for the long workday but forgot the piece that connects my camera to my tripod. So. Apologies for the lame pictures. By the time we finished up at the store the sun was down and I am not bringing my freshest face. Oh well. 

I have to say this is probably the most effort I’ve ever put into dressing myself on an inventory day. Even more than the last outfit back in January. See, back when my career in retail first began, the store where I worked did theirs in the wee hours of the morning without customers around and we were allowed to wear pajamas. Nowadays, we do things during business hours but even still, I have too many other things to worry about.  Looking cute is still far from the top of my priority list. Inventory is a ponytail and flats kind of day. And that’s that.

But I did put a little effort in today. Pattern mixing. A belt. Which matches the shoes, even. Go me!

Now all that’s left to do is say a little prayer for the results and go to bed. I will see you all tomorrow.

 Floral Ribbed Tank – Wet Seal
Striped Shirt – Work
Capris – Wet Seal
Shoes – Work
Necklace – EBay
Belt – Thrifted

 Title courtesy of Morgan Page – “The Longest Road To Nowhere”

 

