Hey hey! That’s about all the enthusiasm I can muster right now. I am so beat tired. Most likely because I’ve been slammed at work and around the house. But it’s not like me to ever hit the snooze button and this morning I indulged it about five times.

Tonight, it was all I could do to load the dishwasher and now I’m watching something awful on Lifetime called “Cheerleader Nation” which is giving me post-traumatic stress remembering my own cheer days.  But I’m too lazy to change the channel.

Tomorrow, I finally have two days off. In a row! I have a lot to catch up on, though. Blogs for example. I haven’t even had a chance to sit down and read like usual. I was trying to convince The Husband that we need to go camping tomorrow night and just get a breather, but it doesn’t look like it’s going to happen. So instead, I’m just going to relish the opportunity to do nothing.



Because of my little dalliance with the snooze button this morning, I was short on time to get ready. I had grand plans to wash my hair, but ended up going the ponytail route, and the rest of my getting ready followed suit. I’ve had this outfit idea in the back of my brain since I saw a girl in my store sporting something similar. She was wearing a simple grey tee, with a high-waisted bright floral skirt, and I thought it was brilliant. And that I would steal it. So here I am lazy and unoriginal.

But you know? This might be one of those rare instances where laziness has served me well, because I adore this outfit. It’s bright and cheerful. If ever there was an outfit that inspired me to fake it until I make it, this would be it.

Tomorrow, I will come up with an outfit of my own volition. But right now I gotta get back to my show. The cheerleaders only have 21 days until competition and they just aren’t sticking the routine. I am riveted.

Grey Tee – Kohl’s
White Rouched Tank – Work
Necklace – Work
Shoes – Work
Skirt – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Wilco – “She’s A Jar”

