Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Saturday! My marathon week wages on, and apparently with much busyness about. I am dead tired after a long day at work. How is the weekend treating everyone else?

The good news is that I only have three more days to go, until my days off. I’m holding up just fine other than a case of the tireds. The other problem is that my laundry continues to pile up. Laundry is one of my least favorite chores. How about you guys? I think it’s really interesting what people like and dislike when it comes to household tasks. Because it’s almost completely random. The Husband, for example, hates unloading the dishwasher. Whereas, I don’t really mind. I also hate vacuuming. I don’t even like it when other people vacuum. And when it comes to laundry, I don’t mind starting and switching loads. It’s just the putting away part, that I loathe.

One perk of the project is that laundry actually accumulates slower because I can cycle through a number of pieces before I ever actually need to do a load. However, with little time at home this week it’s starting to get ugly. I had to throw today’s outfit together with what was left clean. Like so:

Consensus? I like what I came up with. Other people liked what I came up with, but only in bits and pieces. Compliments today were: “I like your necklace a lot,” and “I love that skirt. Where’d you get it?” Followed by “Is that a dress?” When I answered that is was not, it became, “Well I like the top.” Curious. Oh, and there was one whistle from some dudes in a truck (isn’t it always dudes in a truck?) in the mall parking lot. Since I can’t know what exactly they were whistling at, I’ll divvy up a point for the shoes.

This outfit was also super comfortable after yesterday’s disaster. I’m not usually a fan of slouchy knits and prefer structure in my wardrobe. But for once, the drapey cotton worked out just fine. I’m told the barometer hit 104, today. I knew nothing of this, as I was inside all day and cool as a cucumber. One point for the working girl!

Striped Top – Thrifted
Skirt – Thrifted
Shoes – Payless
Necklace – Wet Seal
Belt – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Don Henley – “Dirty Laundry” 

