Tags

, , , , , ,

Blah. Okay. I had a really good day but I’m beat and I have a lingering headache that’s been with me since about 1:00 this afternoon.

First, thanks very much to all of you who reassured me that I still have readers and that I’m not the only blog lacking in comments lately. Sometimes, I really am amazed at how very not far I have come from seventh grade. My like, vocabulary, like really hasn’t changed like very much. I have yet to give up my Hello Kitty pens. I still harbor a penchant for the color pink. I know way too many Miley Cyrus songs (although I blame work CDs for that). And I still suffer from severe insecurity about what everyone else thinks of me.

Oh. And I still really hate other seventh grade girls. Sometimes when they come in my store all persnickety and gum-snappy, wearing Justin Beiber t-shirts and what not, I tense up. It takes everything I have not to stand in a corner with my arms crossed and shoot them snotty looks. I don’t of course. I learned a long time ago to never let them smell your fear. And anyway, a lot of those little bitches are taller than me.

Notice anything special about today’s outfit. Yeah, me neither. BUT today’s outfit is special in number. You are looking at:

OUTFIT #200!

Why, it seems like only yesterday that we were celebrating my centennial getup. I wanted to do something special for today, and even had a cute sundress in mind. Then I remembered that I was working on my big Back-To-School floorset today. Lots of movement, climbing on ladders, pushing around rolling racks, banging around with hardware. Consider it a rare moment in my life, when practicality trumped fashion. But anyway, I’ll find a way to make up for it.

I have not formed a concrete decision on theme week, next week. I would love to do something reader-generated. Of course that requires your participation. Anybody down for a reader request week? If that sounds boring, I’ll come up with something else. Although, I’ll warn you that the couple of people I told about my July idea, gave me a look that said, meh. If a handful of people want to shoot me ideas, requests, inspiration, it might be much more interesting. Feedback s’il vous plait?

Blue Lace Top – Work
Scarf – Thrifted
Belt – Stolen off a shirt
Shoes – Work
Capris – Wet Seal

Title courtesy of Britney Spears – “Me Against The Music”

