Tags

, , , , , ,

I have a problem. Every time I have a day off, I always have a list of things I mean to accomplish. And then I do none of them. It’s like I have an aversion to my own to-do lists. The agenda for today was rather simple – clean the car, clean and organize my half of the bathroom sink (and under it) and finish Harry Potter. For what it’s worth, I did one of those things. But I don’t believe the song goes one out of three ain’t bad.

Here’s what really happened today. Got up and went for a six mile run. Went to Target. Acquired new workout tops and mascara (if you follow my Twitter, you already know about the mascara crisis). Wrote a song about how much I love my new workout tops. Went to yoga. Did some minor cleanup on my computer/camera card. Convinced the husband meet me at Pizza Hut for lunch because I had been craving the pizza buffet for about three years. (And it was all the slummy gloriousness that I hoped it would be.) Hit a thrift store and got a dress for $2. Came home and showered and got dressed. Climbed into bed with “The Deathly Hallows”. Read a couple of chapters. Took a quick nap. Finished the book. Felt sad and also twelve. Went to the library. Took myself on a solo date to the frozen yogurt place. Ended up back at Target. Bought groceries this time. Came home and straightened up. And now I’m writing this blog.

Last but not least, I set the DVR for “Mad Men” on Sunday. Because that shit is important.

Aaaaannd, we’re back in skirts! A pretty banner Jenny outfit for a pretty banner Jenny day. Aimless but cute and fun. I’m not sure if I’m talking about my day or my outfit.

I was in the mood to wear this skirt, because we had some issues recently. I wanted to wear it days ago and could not find it anywhere. Do you ever lose clothes for no apparent reason? Isn’t it maddening? I looked everywhere and wracked my brain trying to think of where the hell it could possibly be. After all, I’d only worn in once back in May and I thought we had a pretty good time. And yet it was evading me.

I texted it, but it didn’t text back. I asked all the other skirts in the closet what was going on but they just told me that they didn’t want to get involved in any drama. Eventually, I went on a major reconnaissance mission in my closet and found it mixed in a tub of pajamas. I asked it never to freak me out like that again. The skirt’s Facebook status still says “It’s complicated” but I think we’re going to work things out.

Polo – Work
Yellow Boy Tank – Work
Necklace – Wet Seal
Skirt – Boutique in Santa Fe
Belt – Thrifted
Shoes – Wal-Mart

Title courtesy of Rilo Kiley – “Breaking Up”

