What up, kids? Well there is one perk to this whole “take it easy” thing. Which is that it frees up time for me to sit around my house and drink an entire pot of coffee. You know me and coffee. After three cups of coffee, the world is not enough. Wheeeeeee!

My hip is slowly starting to feel better, but I’m still a little out for the count. I’m stressed and mighty angsty about this. (I’m sure the caffiene really helped!) Work was ridiculous yesterday, so I was hobbling all over the place. I’m waiting to see how I feel tomorrow and whether or not I can run. We have some conflicting reports. Training plan says 60 minutes. Doctor says maybe. Body says ehhhhh. I say OMFGgetmeoutonthetrackbeforeIkillsomeone. So we’ll see how it goes.

Still just kind of aiming for comfort in my dress, until I’m all spry again. I’m very physically comfortable in this. Even if mentally, I still kind of want to scratch my eyes out. I wore this dress the very first week of the project, winterized. It’s really old but it’s always been one of my favorites. I can’t say I changed a lot about it today but it does feel much more summery without the leggings and layers.

Do you know what’s really super cool? This lace necklace. It was handmade by Lyddie of Chic on the Cheap and I won it in her giveaway. I was so stoked. She sent the necklace and one other cute bracelet piece to me and I’ve been dying to wear it. I love it and I think it works really nicely here. It almost looks like it could be part of the dress. Or maybe some really cool chest ink. I only have one small discreet tattoo but I am totally in awe of people with cool art up top. Either way, I love the necklace and adds some much-needed color here. So thanks again to Lyddie for the awesome piece.

Bonus: it’s lightweight. I’m taking a risk wearing dangly earrings today but they aren’t heavy so I’m hoping they won’t jack anything up. If all else fails, I’m going to get me a cane. I could go the Samuel L. Jackson route and get one that says BAMF. Or I’m also leaning towards this one. I think it really makes a statement.

Dress – Work
White Tunic Tank – Work
Earrings – The Icing
Necklace – Courtesy of Chic On The Cheap Giveaway
Shoes – Payless

Title courtesy of LMFAO feat. Pitbull- “I’m In Miami Trick

