Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey all. Hope everyone is having a good week. I can’t believe it’s the middle of August. This month has flown by ridiculously quick, has it not?

A couple of people have asked how my hip is doing. I was trying to not keep whining about it, but oh well. The truth is that it’s not better. I’m still consistently in pain and not really improving. I actually kind of hit a wall today because I realized that my race is/was exactly a month away. Which means, as of today, I officially had to throw in the towel.  Even assuming I woke up tomorrow to a miraculous healing, a month is not enough time to get back into it and be ready for a half-marathon. Those long runs are critical and not something you can just jump into. Especially not with a fresh injury. I’m stubborn but I’m not stupid. There’s injury and then there’s permanent damage. So, no thanks.

I am beyond upset. And I feel like I have a right to be after how excited I was. After how much effort I put into this all summer. My pity part is only a one night engagement, but just don’t begrudge me it and I promise I’ll share my cupcakes. Anyway. There is one plus side, which is that if my limp persists through October I am good to go on my Gregory House M.D. Halloween costume. Silver lining, my friends.

Well, at least I had something cute to wear for the party. This is one of my most favorite skirts. I actually didn’t get to wear it all day. I ended up booking it to the chiropractor last-minute and changed into pants. I then didn’t have time to run back home to change. I’m not sure what I’m more pissed about forfeiting today, my race or my skirt. Okay, it’s the race, but the skirt is a close second.

 I should add that I didn’t wear these shoes all day either. I’ve been cheating wearing heels for pictures but the truth is that I wear flats all day at work. I’m on the hunt for some cute yet supportive shoes. Some that I can wear to work that will not eff with my alignment but that also won’t make me look like a total reject. If anyone has any suggestions, I would be much obliged.

Alright then. Bed time for me. It’s been a rough day. But the good news is that if I crash now, it can be over already. There’s that silver lining again!

Skirt – Charlotte Russe
Black Ribbed Tank – Work
Grey Scoop Tank – Work
Necklaces – 5.7.9
Shoes – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Eminem feat. Lil Wayne – “No Love”

