Tags

, , , , ,

Good evening! Thank you to everyone who participated in the comments section yesterday. I know it’s nerdy but I totally enjoyed hearing about everyone’s day.

Actually, feel free to tell me about your day any day of the week. I suffer from some pretty severe nosy tendencies. It’s bad because sometimes I feel like stalker the way I observe people, strangers and otherwise. My stalking behavior includes, but is not limited to eavesdropping, Googling, staring at people behind my big sunglasses, and name-memorizing. There’s nothing malicious about my tendencies, nor do I do anything with the information I gather. I just sometimes have an insatiable curiousity about people who cross my path. If I happen across someone who strikes me as particularly odd or cool, I immediately want to know more about them. And since I’m shy, I’m not actually going to ask, I’m just going to investigate.

My penchant for digging up dirt is partially why I studied journalism and became a reporter. But since that didn’t pan out, I have to settle for creeping people’s names off their credit cards and looking them up on Facebook. I don’t do anything illegal, like hacking or dumpster diving. (Although, I did kind of enjoy trash day when I was still running. You can tell a lot about people from their recyling bins!) I’m limited to only what is public knowlege. But once I’ve figured out who’s who and what’s what, I move on. It’s a hobby. A creepy one, sure. But everyone needs hobbies.


Hmm. Yeah, that was probably an awkward thing to tell you. Oh well. If you’re not totally appalled and still reading, then kudos, commrade! You can’t fool me. You read this blog after all, with pictures of me and tidbits of my life, day after day. So you can’t feign total indifference to the lives of others. Stalkers unite!

And anyway. There’s nothing to be afraid of. If I was a real stalker, would I really go around wearing brightly colored, floofy, floral dresses and big pink belts? I mean it’s kind of hard to sneak up on people in big clippity-cloppity heels. Yeah. My passion for frilly things totally trumps my affinity for gossip. Just a little.

This dress appeared on the blog back in March as part of my Birthday theme week. Because it’s a dress, there’s only so much changing up to be done. But I could hardly let the summer pass without a warm weather version. And being that I was in a girly mood, today was the day. I decided I would play with the colors a bit more and brighten it up from the previous incarnation. I have to say it was very difficult to part with the big bow sash, as that is the bestest girliest part. But in the interest of transformation, I swapped in a belt. If you must eschew a big frilly bow, I’d say a giant pink belt is the next most acceptable substitute. And anyway, I have big bows on my shoes. All is right in the world.

 Dress – 5.7.9
Pink Tank – Work
Pink Belt – Stolen off a shirt
Necklace – Wet Seal
Shoes – Thrifted (Candie’s)

Title courtesy of  Mariah Carey – “Obsessed” (Remix feat. Gucci Mane)

