Tags

, , ,

Happy Friday! We made it! And we’re another day closer to the end of August. Even better.

I am enjoying the last bit of summer, quite a bit but also gearing up for fall. I have a fat fat stack of September issues that I’m collecting and I am also thinking about music a lot. My tastes mellow out considerably in the fall and I always need at least one or two new CDs to jive with my mood. In Autumn, I like more folksy stuff, pianos and torch songs. Erring a little on the side of melancholy. I do have to be careful. Fall is a very nostalgic time, so I often look for new music, lest I be dragged irreparably into a bad memory trip from which I may never return. That said, I am going to start collecting the essentials and make a killer autumn mix. Suggestions welcome!

Moving on. The last time I wore this dress,  winterized, it was snowy and I was crunched for time. So I promised it a proper photo session come warmer weather. I finally got around to it today. And on top of that, I’m also going to take it on a proper outing. Friend Friday questions are below. Be back tomorrow, but if I don’t see you, have a wonderful weekend!

 


Friend Friday questions courtesy of Katy at Modly Chic:

1. What new fashion trend are you looking forward to sporting this fall?
I don’t really know what’s new this year? I’m seeing a lot of similarities to last year. But I’m seeing military-inspired stuff, which is cool. Lots of big cable knit sweaters. Also noticing some 1970s influence, which might be cool.

2. Which item in your closet is most likely to be your go-to transition piece?
Not gonna lie, I think I’ll be busting out the jeggings this year.

3. What item from last year are you looking forward to reinventing this fall?
Well, I don’t do a whole lot of reinventing given the nature of my project, but I’ll probably have fun playing with boots again, since they really only got to be part of the blog at the very beginning. I love me some boots!

4. What is your favorite part about this time of the year?
Um. EVERYTHING. The clothing for sure, but also the crispness in the air, how pretty everything is, the colors, renewed zest for life, Homecoming festivities, general life calmness, mellow music, new TV, used book sales and last but not least – Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Enough said.

5. Will you be attending any fashion events this fall?
Very doubtful. There just aren’t any where I live and I’m not traveling any time soon. I wish! If there were, I would be there.

Dress – Thrifted (F21)
Shoes – Thrifted
Earrings – The Icing

Title courtesy of Feist – “Gatekeeper”

