Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello hello. I hope this Thursday finds you all well. I had a pretty uneventful day off. Almost nothing went as planned, starting with the husband waking up sick. Poor guy. I shoved him back to bed with a cup of peppermint tea and we scrapped most of our plans for the day. A few good things happened today, though. I went to the gym where I scored a free training session totally unexpectedly. I had lunch with a friend AND I bought a new purse. (I was way overdue.)

Last but not least – it’s still THEME WEEK. Been rockin’ the monochrome this week and today is day five. Green anyone?


I’m not sure how I like this one. Green is yet another color that I love but don’t own much of. I suspect that will change this fall. Green is cropping up a lot more. I predict a good season for acquiring green things. But in the meantime, I had to improvise. Green was a bit harder than I thought. Although it blends well, it’s hard to work the monochrome angle without looking like a leprechaun. After a few unsuccessful combos I settled on this.

Somewhat of a departure from my normal silhouette but a fine look for a day like today where everything is casual and summer feels like it’s slipping away. I look like a gypsy pirate and I figure better that, than a leprechaun. Any excuse to wear a head scarf. Even if the husband does refer to me as “ninja” when I wear one. I’m fine with being a ninja, though. And a gypsy pirate, and even a leprechaun. A combo like that? Why they’ll never get ahold of me Lucky Charms.

Skirt – Thrifted
Tank  – Wet Seal
Scarf – Can’t remember, it’s old
Shoes – Thrifted
Necklace – The Icing
Bracelets – The Icing

Title courtesy of The Killers – “Read My Mind”

