Tags

, , , ,

Ahhhhhh. Hear that? That is me exhaling. Yes, yes y’all! As of early this evening I am officially, officially OFFICIALLY on VACATION. For FIVE DAYS!

After leaving work, I kicked things off with a nice pedicure. It’s been ages since I’ve had one because I could never justify getting my feet all prettified, only to cram them into running shoes and putting them to work all day. But since I am doing neither for the forseeable future, I thought it would be a nice way to get the R&R going. And it was. So now I’m just going to enjoy some low-key dinner plans and crash. Oh yes.

You’ve seen this dress once before in winter. But I couldn’t resist taking it for a more swingy spin while the weather is still warm. I adore it so much. For today I envisioned it blousey and a little retro, so I swapped out the belt, threw on a headband and some shades and that was that.

I think good days require good dresses. I wanted to feel effortless today, and this dress definitely fits that bill. Plus I earned one of the nicest compliments I’ve gotten all year from the barista at my mall coffee shop. The girl who frequently (I have an Americano problem, okay?) waits on me asked me today where I get my dresses because she’s noticed that I “always have cute things.” I confessed that most of my outfits are thrifted and she demanded to know which stores I frequent. Additionally, she told me that I had inspired her to thrift. So…yay me?

That’s all I got for tonight. I’m off to veg, so I’ll catch you all tomorrow!

Dress – Thrifted
Belt – Thrifted
Shoes – Thrifted
Bracelet – The Icing
Headband – Target

Title courtesy of We Are Scientists – “After Hours”

