Tags

, , , , ,

Hello all! Well it’s Saturday September 18th. Which means the moment has officially come and gone for what would have been my first half-marathon. Rejoice, for this is the last time it’s worthy of mention and you can now be almost certain that I will STFU about it. But anyway, instead I had a leisurely morning, waking up at the hotel. It was pretty nice, I guess, all things considered.

Speaking of indulgences, I may need an exorcism to be performed on my body for all of the vacation eating I have been doing. Oh how I desperately wish I could be one of those people who goes on a trip and is able to maintain one’s healthy habits. That person who opts to have the salad and takes their pleasures from the scenery. Alas, I am not that person. Quite the opposite actually. On vacation I eat like it’s going out of style. Like it’s a race to see just how much damage I can inflict in a short period of time. Pancakes? Yes please. Brownie as big as my head? Oh yes. Sushi by the truckload? Venti pumpkin spice lattes? Pizza? Sketch looking lo mein from the mall Chinese place. Yes. Yes. Yes and double yes.

For what it’s worth, I am one of those people who works out on vacation. I thoroughly enjoy test-driving various hotel gyms, so that’s not a problem for me. I even located and squeezed in a yoga class. And I tell you this not to brag but for my own self-validation and reassurance. I will not morph into greasy post-Federline Britney Spears in the course of five days, will I? No not possible. I may have eaten enough to feed a small family but I DID YOGA! We’ll see how the real verdict goes down when I try to fit into my pants later, but that’s what I’m telling myself for now.

Yes. Home again, snapping photos out on the balcony. I’m pretty sad to be back. I’m never really content to be back to reality but I suppose that’s how it goes. I had a wonderful trip, and I’m grateful for all the adventures.

I’m still in a bit of a lazy mood post-trip. However, the air turned positively chilly overnight and the cold-snap did motivate me to bust out all layered and scarf-like. I like outfits like this, which are so simple in the making but feel abundant in the wearing. If that makes any sense. There is a richness about the colors and textures which bring to life an otherwise bland tee and trousers.

No big plans for the evening, but I’ll probably just decompress in the comforts of home. The weather and this outfit makes me feel totally autumnal. It’s chill time in more ways than one.

Scarf – 5.7.9
Tee – Work
Vest – Work
Pants – Thrifted
Shoes – Work

Title courtesy of Incubus – “Pardon Me”

