Tags

, , , , ,

Good afternoon. We are home already, so it looks like I’m in for a lazy afternoon. Fine by me. I really don’t get enough lazy days.

But we had a good getaway with lots of touristy goodness and non-camping adventure. It was too windy up in the mountains for our usual putt-putt battle, so The Husband settled for beating me at arcade Pac-Man and then we made the drive home. Sigh. I am not ready for vacation to be over, but I guess all good things have to come to an end sometime.

In the meantime, let’s play a game of Where’s Waldo: Version Jenny, to cheer us up.

I guess I’d like to play it off like it’s purely a coincidence. To be wearing a cherry dress and then happening upon a massive roadside cherry stand to take pictures. But the fact is that I have passed the cherry place many time in my life and never tire of it. So much so that I remembered that this dress hadn’t yet had its turn on the blog, and decided to coordinate the whole affair. Yes ladies and gentlemen, I really am that simple sometimes. I’d like to pretend that I am really cerebral and sophisticated, but when it really comes down to it? Well…LOOK AT ME I AM WEARING A CHERRY DRESS AND THIS BUILDING IS COVERED IN CHERRIES. ISN’T THAT NEAT?

But actually this is a very cherished dress of mine. I have had it for many years. I purchased it on a very fun vacation one year. I wore it pretty much every day on my honeymoon and for a lot of subsequent fun occasions since. It’s whimsical and always makes me happy. It’s a little late in the season for a halter dress, but I wanted to make sure it got it’s due and it was an easy conversion to just tie a top over it. I neglected my detail shots today but I’m also wearing my matching cherry necklace. Obsessed much? Maybe a little. Although not as much as I used to be, which is why my cherry purse is still tucked away in my closet. Regrettably.

Dress – Macy’s
Blouse – Thrifted (Gap)
Shoes – Thrifted
Necklaces – The Icing

Title courtesy of The Rolling Stones – “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”

