Tags

, , , ,

Happy Friday, you guys! Today was another long day. It’s been a long week. I am just kicking it calm-like at home tonight. Gearing up for my race tomorrow. I’m excited.

What are your plans for the weekend? Anything fun and exciting?

Sorry, I am totally feeling low on words today. Which is just odd. That never happens! Verbosity is my jam!

But I do have a word for this skirt – LOVE. I snatched this darlin’ up right quick. Even the sales girl made a pouty face when I brought it up to the register and said, where did you find this? I thought we were out. I felt bad, but only briefly. This skirt was surely made for meeeeeee. I just love the way it looks like watercolors. I was a little hesitant about whether or not this was a fall appropriate skirt, when I put it on today. But I sure as hell wasn’t waiting until spring. And anyway, I think the jewel tones make it apropos for this time of year.

The colors blended well with a number of combos I tried this morning, but in the end, I decided to embrace the purpleness. And it was to that effect that the outfit earned me a couple of compliments. Two random but separate people commented that the outfit was very purple and thusly they liked it. Not what I was expecting, but I’ll take it!

In other news, I absolutely have to start taking pictures in the morning from now on. I usually do anyway, but today I left work a mere ten minutes late and already the sun was disappearing on me. Boourns.

Skirt – F21
Purple Tee – Work
Scarf – Work
Shoes – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Tori Amos – “Father Lucifer”

