Tags

, , ,

Hello ladies and gents! Are you having a great weekend? I guess I am all things considered. Just working and being busy. That’s all the news that’s fit to print.

But hey, thanks to all of you who have entered the giveaway so far by filling out my feedback survey! I am finding all of your insight truly valuable. If you haven’t done so, check it out! You have until Wednesday and the selection will be random. So you have nothing to lose.

And a confession: guys I am totally underprepared for theme week starting tomorrow. As in I don’t even have a theme chosen, let alone outfits planned. I have two ideas. So that’s good. But have yet to solidify the plan. So that’s bad. Yeah. Tune in tomorrow to see what I end up doing. I’m in as much suspense as you guys, so that should be interesting.

I am quite fond of our outfit du jour. The pieces are entirely thrifted from the other day and I just happen to think they make a nice combo. I love the vintage feel of all three pieces and think they work well to create one classic look.

How do we feel about red and brown together? It’s not the norm I know, but I’ve always kind of liked it. Once upon a time at another store where I worked, the merchandising directives called for an entire red and brown wall. It seemed so odd and clashy, but from then it grew on me. I have loved it ever since. And anyway I think something splashy was needed to break up the all-brown simplicity going on up top. I’d go so far as to say these shoes have panache. Or maybe I just like to say “panache.”

Dress – Thrifted
Belt – Thrifted
Shoes – Thrifted

 Title courtesy of Ice Cube – “Bop Gun”

