Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Thursday, people. Welcome to theme week.

Do I sound a little monotone? Maybe I am. Maybe it’s been a rough week. Or maybe I’m just being stoic for the sake of art. Who can know? I guess you can tell me if it’s working in a minute.

All this week, I’ve been bringing you looks inspired by my favorite icons of art, fashion and culture. While not going for a full-blown costume, I’m using my muses to make outfits and pay my respects. Today’s honoree?


Not perhaps, what you were expecting as icons go. But Andy is an inspiration to me in many ways besides fashion. Andy saw the potential in soup cans, in pop stars and in even the most mundane things. There wasn’t anything he couldn’t make into art and nothing he didn’t appreciate even if it was only for irony’s sake. If you think about it, it’s not all that far removed from my own ideas about fashion. In short, I dig.

I wish I had a little more to give back to Andy today, but I did my best.



“Isn’t life a series of images that change as they repeat themselves?” – Andy Warhol

Title courtesy of David Bowie – “Andy Warhol”

