Tags

, , , , ,

Hi guys. Something slipped my mind yesterday. It’s November! Isn’t that crazy?

Are any of you guys doing NaNoWriMo this year? I personally am not. (Can you imagine? On top of a full-time job, and my already fast-paced blogging schedule? Oy.) But the NaNo challenge will forever hold a special place in my heart, since I completed it a couple of years ago. For those of you who don’t know about it, NaNoWriMo is National Novel Writing Month. The idea is to write a 50,000 word novel in one month. Tons of people attempt it every year and it’s pretty darn cool. Although, I did complete my novel that one fine year, it has never since seen the light of day. If it even still exists at all. I’m not even sure. I was unemployed that autumn and I still found it completely frenetic. I don’t know that I could ever steel myself through another round, but if any readers or fellow bloggers are undertaking it, I wish you luck and I’d love to hear more about your experience!

As for me, my own challenge remains in effect. 306 down. 59 to go.

Being that it’s officially November, I hereby declare it Boot Season. And as such, I broke out a favorite pair today. True story about these boots. I thrifted these clear back very early in the project and wore them maybe twice. Then spring hit and I forgot about them almost entirely. Then I started seeing all these great looks circulating involving tan boots and thought how badly I needed to acquire a pair for myself. I even came thisclose to buying a pair on several occasions before it occurred to me that I already had a pair! These ones! And they were even better than I remembered when I put them on today. That’s the best feeling.

Poor little mustard cardigan. This sweater has got to be among my most worn pieces of all time. I never get sick of wearing it and working it into new outfits. I hope you guys aren’t bored of it. And if you are, well…sorry. To me, I think it proves that you really only need so many items of clothing in your repertoire if they’re the ones you really love and can rely on.

Speaking of which. Given that I nearly overlooked a perfectly good pair of boots, I think it’s safe to say that my wardrobe has reached its very limits. I had the opportunity to sort through it recently and even I felt overwhelmed. Like a disgraced Mariah Carey (redundant statement, I realize) sifting through her “Cribs” closet. A great pruning is on the horizon and I still don’t know what I’m going to do with it all. I am toying with the idea of setting up a blog shop but I don’t know yet. Either way, I look forward to paring down.

Cream Blouse – Work
Mustard Sweater – Target
Tan Cardigan – Work
Jeggings – Work
Bo0ts – Thrifted

Title courtesy of The Bird and The Bee – Preparedness

