Tags

, , , , ,

Good evening everybody. I hope everyone is having a good weekend. Work was pretty busy on my end and has been for while. I guess everyone is finally in the mood to buy fall and winter clothes. All the boots and sweaters are just flying. The seasons are definitely a-changin’. Don’t forget to set your clocks back tonight. Extra hours of sleep? Awwww yeah.

Another indication that it’s getting late in the year? Signs of Christmas. Yeah. You read that right. I walked into my store this morning to find that not only had one of my employees put up our store Christmas tree, but also swapped out the usual music CDs for Christmas music. Now ordinarily, I would have thrown a hissy over the early onslaught of carols, but today I didn’t mind so much. It actually kind of lifted my spirits. Or maybe that was the 1.5 cups of coffee, 12 oz. latte and a can of Diet Mountain Dew that I had prior to 10 A.M. this morning. Yeah. Maybe that was it.

Strangely enough, I swear I wasn’t trying to conjure up the holiday spirit with these colors. It happened purely by accident. More than anything today, I was just trying to wear this drapey cardigan. I love the little rose detailing but I’ve been wearing a lot of draped and layered looks lately and wanted to try something else here. In the end, I paired it with a dress and went the old ballet wrap route by tying it. It feels a little outdated but it worked for the look I was going for.

These pictures kind of muted the colors, but I actually had a pretty nice autumnal scheme going on here. With the reds and greens, browns and just a touch of black. For me, fall is seemingly just an endless stream of boot/scarf combos but I for one, don’t have a problem with that. It’s kind of my favorite. I’ll try to keep mixing it up as much as possible for the sake of the blog. The combinations are pretty endless.

Lastly, I got to break out my ankle boots again and was excited to find out that they can withstand an eight hour day. They are officially awesome. Speaking of shoes, I’m in the midst of the first of many major purges of the Closet365 wardrobe. Footwear is the first to go. Trying to weed out a metric shit ton of shoes is tough work. I’m torn between practical footwear and those oh-so cute pairs that may not get much wear but that make my heart go pittery pattery at a glance. I’m glad that my boots fall somewhere in the middle, as I think there is room for a good mix. Even so, the stash is getting a little out of control. Wish me luck!

Rosette Cardigan – 5.7.9
Dress – Thrifted
Scarf – Target
Necklace – The Icing
Boots – F21

Title courtesy of The Postal Service – “Sleeping In”

