Tags

, , , , , , ,

Nighty night! That’s all I’m writing I’m tired and I want to go to bed.

Okay, just a little kidding. But I am exquisitely tired right now. It’s been a busy week. The past couple of weeks have found be being a little more social than usual. I’ve been blessed to spend time with a number of my fabulous friends and it was some much needed company. It is so good to see everyone before the holidays descend and I am confined to my store for hours and hours every day. What I did not anticipate is just how much Going Out and Doing Things wears me out. I maybe need to work on my stamina for socializing. Because as it turns out, getting out of the house and seeing people you love is good for the soul. Just not always for my energy levels. I will work on this.

And besides. I plan to do as much getting out for the rest of this year. How else can I ensure that the last 49 outfits get seen by the general public. Today is number #316. But who’s counting?

 

We wouldn’t want me to go fading into the woodwork, now would we? Haha. Bad joke, I know.

Seriously though, I’m not sure how I feel about this all-brown look. It looked really good in my head. It has a lot of elements I like and incorporates a could of awesome pieces. But put together it’s a little…I dunno…costumey? Very Robin Hood/Peter Pan/Gaston from “Beauty and the Beast.” Didn’t I just swear off dressing like cartoonfolk? And here I am at it again.

That said, I did get some compliments on this one. And it was comfortable. So that’s about all I have to say for myself today. I’ll try to be a little more inspired tomorrow m’kay?

Brown Long Sleeve – Work
Brown Tunic Tank – Work
Cardigan – Thrifted
Belt – 5.7.9
Boots – 5.7.9
Necklace – Work

Title courtesy of The Shins – “Phantom Limb”

