Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi guys.

Today I’m not lying. This will be short. I had a horrible horrible day. Everything that could go wrong, pretty well did. And I’m not one to unload my liturgy of complaints here. No point in being a downer. Just going to keep it short and sweet and then go to my happy place. Candy corns. Big sunglasses. Sparkly things. Thick stacks of glossy magazines. Etc. Some people meditate on nature in times of stress. But hey. Whatever floats your boat.

I do hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

This is one from the Stuff I Haven’t Worn Yet files. This cute thrifted jacket won me over because I’m such a sucker for brown and blue together. Love it. The only reason I haven’t worn it yet is because I was having a hard time styling it. I love jackets but I often have a hard time with them porportion-wise. This one is no exception. It fits me small in the shoulders, as most jackets do, and looks a little off kilter with my baggy pants.

All in all, I kind of like the menswear effect that is happening here, due to the fit of the pieces. But I couldn’t very well leave well-enough alone and had to girlify this with bright teal accents. Particularly my favorite necklace.

As my great sorting project continues, I found myself piecing through cardigans and jackets last night. I kind of intended to pass on this jacket, just given the difficulty in styling it. But now that I’ve spent a day in it, it kind of grew on me. Parting is such sweet sorrow. I think my weeding is taking me forever, because I have so much love to give. Still, I have some objectives in mind for paring down The Goods. I still have a lot of work to do, but as always, I’ll keep you posted.

Jacket – Thrifted
Teal long sleeve – Work
Rouched white tank – Work
Pants – Thrifted
Shoes – Thrifted
Necklace – Wet Seal

Title courtesy of Bjork – “Army of Me”

