Good evening friends! How are you this lovely Thursday?

By the way! Thanks to everyone who voiced their enthusiasm for the new blogging endeavor. I’ve been fielding a lot of questions about what comes next after my 365 days is up (29 to go!!) so let’s see what I can cover here. As for all of the clothes, I have weeded down the pile significantly already. I don’t plan on keeping everything, simply because I don’t have the space and I don’t need that much chaos in my life. Some is getting donated and some is being sold/consigned. I’m keeping most of my favorite items and then I am toying with utilizing Smashion for the rest. If there is something you have your eye on, feel free to email me at closet365@gmail.com and we can see if it’s something I’m willing to part with. Otherwise, I am actually looking forward to a much more simplified wardrobe and being able to wear my most cherished items on a regular basis. Although the project has inspired me to be continually remixing, I daresay it’s okay to repeat and outfit now and then!

As for blogging, I am in the process of building the new site. It should be ready to launch by early January. I just want to take a week off to tie up loose ends and enjoy a very brief sabbatical from daily posting. This blog (closet365.wordpress.com) will remain intact. I will most likely continue to utilize this space for outfit posts. Just not every single day! The new blog is not primarily a style blog, however outfits are part of the overall concept and there will be some fashion content. That’s about all I can say right now. I will continue to update you as I make progress. But for now… how about your good old Closet365 daily offering?

Oh dear. Navy blue and I are back at it. Only today I went for some odd color pairings to spice things up just a bit. This outfit is kind of all over the map, but I think I like it. One part nautical, one part 80s, and a little bit ‘0 fashion blogger (knotted belt and jeggings, quirky accessory hey…) for good measure. It was an anything goes kind of morning while getting dressed, but I’m actually quite pleased with the eclectic mix. There’s a certain sense of Laissez-faire about my morning dressing rituals in these final hours and I think it agrees with me. I’ve got the routine down pat and now there is room for some goofing off.

I got a few compliments on this look but only in separate increments. One person liked the necklace, another the sweater and someone else took to the necklace. I personally favor the necklace and although I added it as an afterthought, I am so very glad that it got to make another appearance. Cuteness!

Which reminds me of one other item on the agenda…do you guys have any requests for the final stretch? Anything pieces you remember and would like to see re-tooled? Something you just didn’t get enough of? Challenges? Curve balls? Tell me tell me! I’m all ears…

Striped Top – Wet Seal
Cardigan – Work
Necklace – 5.7.9
Jeggings – Work
Belt – Stolen off a shirt
Boots – 5.7.9

Title courtesy of Will.I.Am feat. Nicki Minaj – “Check it Out”

