Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey guys! Quiet night, eh? The good news is, only two truly brand new lurkers chimed in! And a handful of semi-lurkers. I do appreciate all of the comments. Really and truly. It’s nice to know I still have some folks following after all this time. And I love you guys. But guess what? That’s eight short of one fugly Christmas sweater. Works for me. But it is quite a thing to behold. If you really want to see it, you have until midnight tomorrow night. If a few more people decide to speak up, then maybe we can still make it happen. How does that old quote go? Every time a lurker chimes in, an ugly Christmas sweater gets it’s wings…yeah. Something like that.

Truth be told, it would save me the trouble of generating another outfit. Only seven more to go! I can’t be certain, but…I think I can do this. So anyway. Here’s to just a week more of this crazy project! I have very mixed feelings right now. Lots of nostalgia for the past year, tinged with sadness and also excitement. There’s a lot to process, and I haven’t even had the time with my insane work schedule. Here’s hoping I don’t have a complete breakdown, once it’s all said and done. Luckily, I have other things on the horizon, and I’m getting excited for that as well.

Can you believe there’s really only a week left in 2010? Yeah. Seriously. Let’s just not talk about it right now.

In other news. I have an interview posted today at Smashion.com! If you guys haven’t checked this site out yet, I totally recommend it. When they contacted me recently about doing a blogger profile, I was unfamiliar with their site, but after exploring the place, it is awesome. First and foremost, Smashion is an online clothing marketplace, where you can sell your clothes to other fashion enthusiasts. But they also have a lot of cool community stuff going on as well. Style galleries, forums and yes, style blogger interviews! Mine can be found here. But be sure and check out all the nifty stuff going on on the site. Once I have a little more time, I’m excited to start listing some of my things on there. It’s completely free and extremely user friendly.

Pretty simple outfit today. But still dressy. I feel like, a few days out from Christmas, you can get away with dressier pieces. You just can never tell when one is on their way to a party or a program or just dressing up for the hell of it. I kind of like that. So for today, I’m just mixing up some pieces I love, including the lace skirt and these super oldie but goodie earrings of mine. Not much in my life is simple right now, so I’m appreciated a nice and easy look. I take my breaks where I can get ’em.

Long Sleeve – Work
Scarf – Wal-Mart
Skirt – F21
Leggings – Work
Shoes – Ross

Title courtesy of Dido – “Christmas Day”

