Tags

, , , , , ,

Seasons Greetings from The Closet365 Project!

(Outfit and additional pictures behind the cut)

 

 

 






They say that necessity is the mother of all invention. But this Christmas sweater kind of defies explanation. Gifted to me by my oh-so imaginative friends as the vehicle for actual presents, I continue to be in awe of the grand design going on here. Note the hand woven yarn chain detailing and the craftsmanship of the working lights (with three motion settings!). It’s really only a shame that I don’t know my videography stuff, because what’s really missing from this montage is the sound that the sweater makes with every movement. Imagine jingling bells and the swish of the garland trim. It is quite a thing, my friends. Quite a…thing.

So while I didn’t quite garner the response I asked Santa for, re: lurkers, to deprive you blogosphere of The Christmas Sweater would have just been downright cruel. Thank you all so much for continuing to follow my little project. Merry Christmas from me to you!

Sweater – DIY (Hobby Lobby, Ace Hardware, Talbots) 
Black Long Sleeve – Work
Beaded Necklace – Wet Seat
Skirt – F21
Leggings – Work
Shoes – Thrifted

Title courtesy of Faith Hill – “Where Are You Christmas?”

