Tags

, , , , , ,

Well hello, friends.

I might need to keep this short, so’s that I don’t get all emotional-like. This will really be the last traditional post for the year and for the entirety of the project. The last time I sit down at my laptop for my nightly ritual of writing pity crap about my day and then making fun of my own outfits. There will be a bit post tomorrow of course, but this is really the last little daily ditty before I’m off to celebrate. I don’t even know what to say right now. I’m kind of in shock that we made it all this way. It’s been a bittersweet year, but I really wouldn’t do a thing differently. And I owe a lot to the experience.

There will be lots more posts this next week where I hash out what this challenge has meant to me. But for now I’ll keep it short and sweet when I say that I want to thank you all so much for reading, commenting and being part of this to the very end. It is so surreal to be done. But it’s not the end. Not really anyway. There are still a lot of adventures to be had. As tempted as I am to link you to the new blog, she isn’t quite ready yet. She’s just a baby and needs a bit more grooming before I can properly introduce you. So for today, please accept my humble thanks for the last 364 days. Be sure to tune in tomorrow for Outfit #365 and also for the next few weeks as I transition into my next production! There will be lots to see and read here and as soon as I’m ready to let you meet my new girl, I’ll be sure to make introductions.



Did you know I actually technically fulfilled the act of 365 days/365 outfits about a week ago on Christmas Day? See, if you count the 7 days of countdown that I did, wearing all of my favorite little black dresses, I’ve already worn 365 different outfits in a row. I’m not counting it of course, because my real resolution began a year ago on New Year’s Day. But thinking back on my early beginnings is what inspired today’s outfit. I want to go out roughly the same as I entered this experience. In one of my favorite little black dresses.

But there is something different today that wasn’t there a year ago. The overall aesthetic has changed a bit. I’m wearing some awesome color. And some more fun accessories too. (Just ask all three different old men who told me how cool my tights were, today.)  That old static black just used to fade into the background but there is brightness here today. And I believe it’s here to stay. This outfit incorporates the old tried and true, plus all of the new appreciation.

I thought I might be at risk for some emotional moments this morning, while taking the last daily snaps. But it turns out I didn’t have much time in the midst of our first blizzard for the year. It didn’t want to freeze my butt off any longer than necessary. I even let my BFF, the tripod, pose for a shot or two and then we high-tailed it back inside. It’s still blizzarding as we speak and I’m not sure how this is going to bode for tomorrow’s big photoshoot. If there’s one thing that’s gotten me by all year, it’s faith that something will work out. So I’m going to say a little prayer and finish up some final preparations for the big day.

Happy trails to you, friends. I will see you tomorrow.

Dress – F21
Cardigan – Work
Necklaces – F21
Tights – 5.7.9
Shoes – Thrifted

Title courtesy of The Black-Eyed Peas – “The Time”

